Tuesday, June 12, 2007

GOP - Party of Gitmo Gonzo

Meaningless Resolution
Let's them all have their cake and eat it too. Gonzales is a liar but he's their liar. And Lieberman again proves he's one of the thugs.
Seven Republicans voted no confidence:
Norm Coleman (MN) Susan Collins (ME), Chuck Hagel (NE), Gordon Smith (OR), Olympia Snowe (ME), Arlen Specter (PA), and John Sununu (NH).

Lieberman voted with his fellow Republicans.

Six Senators DID NOT VOTE:
Joe Biden (D-DE), Sam Brownback (R-KS), Tom Coburn (R-OK), Chris Dodd (D-CT), John McCain (R-AZ), and Barack Obama (D-IL)

It's meaningless the Commander Guy decided.
"And I'll make the determination if I think he's effective, or not, not those who are using an opportunity to make a political statement on a meaningless resolution."

Bush the Determinator
Republicans block no confidence vote on Gonzales.
Democrats were unable to get the 60 votes they needed to overcome a procedural hurdle, gathering 53 votes in favour versus 38 against.

The truth is meaningless?
Line Crosser For Jesus


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home